AutoScooper 11 vs 12 Lite at a Glance
|
Spec
|
AutoScooper 11
|
AutoScooper 12 Lite
|
|
Price (sale, at time of writing)
|
From $179
|
From $149
|
|
Size (H x W x D)
|
24 x 21.25 x 16.33 in
|
21.85 x 21.06 x 15.75 in
|
|
Waste bin
|
10 L
|
8 L
|
|
Odor control
|
Carbon filter, ion purification, airflow
|
Sealed waste drawer
|
|
Number of cats
|
Not stated
|
Up to 3
|
|
Safety
|
Infrared, weight detection, anti pinch, limiter
|
6 infrared pairs, 4 Hall sensors, anti pinch, 30° limiter
|
|
Noise
|
38 to 40 dB
|
38 to 40 dB
|
|
App or WiFi
|
None
|
None
|
|
Warranty
|
1 year limited
|
1 year limited
|
Size and Space
|
Measurement
|
AutoScooper 11
|
AutoScooper 12 Lite
|
|
Height
|
24 in
|
21.85 in
|
|
Width
|
21.25 in
|
21.06 in
|
|
Depth
|
16.33 in
|
15.75 in
|
|
Entrance
|
15.35 x 15.35 in entryway
|
12.4 in entrance height
|
|
Entry step
|
Not included
|
Included
|
1. Footprint
2. Entrance Height
Waste Bin and Odor Control
1. 10 L vs 8 L Waste Bin
2. Deodorizing System vs Sealed Drawer
Safety Sensors and Kittens
|
Safety detail
|
AutoScooper 11
|
AutoScooper 12 Lite
|
|
Cat detection
|
Infrared sensors, weight detection
|
6 infrared pairs at the entrance
|
|
Drum protection
|
Anti pinch structure, rotation limiter
|
4 Hall sensors, anti pinch, 30° limiter
|
|
Auto mode minimum
|
Not stated by PetPivot
|
Over 3 lb and older than 6 months
|
|
Manual Mode advice
|
See the AutoScooper 11 manual
|
Kittens under 3 lb or 6 months, pregnant or nursing cats
|
|
Number of cats
|
Not stated
|
Up to 3
|
Litter Compatibility
Cleaning, Bags and Accessories
|
Accessory
|
AutoScooper 11
|
AutoScooper 12 Lite
|
|
Waste bags
|
AutoScooper 11 bags, 23.6 x 11.8 in
|
AutoScooper 12 bags, 21.65 x 11.81 in
|
|
Base bed (2 pack)
|
AutoScooper 11 version
|
AutoScooper 12 version
|
|
Power adapter
|
Shared 12V 2A
|
Shared 12V 2A
|
Price and What's in the Box
|
Item
|
AutoScooper 11
|
AutoScooper 12 Lite
|
|
Sale price
|
From $179
|
From $149
|
|
Regular price
|
$199.99
|
$179.99
|
|
Bags included
|
1 roll of 20
|
1 roll of 20
|
|
Also in the box
|
Litter remover, cat litter pad, 4 legs
|
Front entry step, 4 legs
|
What Stays the Same
-
Both run at 38 to 40 dB.
-
Both use a 12V 2A power adapter.
-
Neither needs an app or WiFi, and both work with one button.
-
Both have an open top design.
-
Both carry the same 1 year limited PetPivot warranty.
Which AutoScooper Should You Choose?
|
If you...
|
Lean toward
|
|
Want the lower price and up to 3 cats covered
|
AutoScooper 12 Lite
|
|
Want the largest waste bin
|
AutoScooper 11
|
|
Want carbon filter style odor control
|
AutoScooper 11
|
|
Have a tight space
|
AutoScooper 12 Lite
|
|
Want published kitten and sensor guidance
|
AutoScooper 12 Lite
|
|
Already own AutoScooper 11 bags and beds
|
AutoScooper 11
|
FAQs
What is the difference between PetPivot 11 and 12?
Is the AutoScooper 12 Lite better than the 11?
Can I use AutoScooper 11 bags in the 12 Lite?
Which AutoScooper is better for multiple cats?
Do both AutoScooper models need an app?
You may also like
Further reading
PetPivot Litter Box Bags: Sizes, Fit and Replacement Schedule
How to Clean a PetPivot Litter Box: AutoScooper Deep Clean Steps
Best Litter for PetPivot AutoScooper: What Works and What to Avoid







